Blueberry Cheesecake

Whenever I walk past a particular cafe, I would stop by and have a look at their cheesecake that are displayed on the glass.

My children and I love eating cheesecake nowadays ever since my first attempt of making the Oreo Cheesecake. Previously I was thinking in my mind what flavour should I try out next. Then I got my inspiration from this cafe and their blueberry cheesecake looked really nice, so I thought I should try making this blueberry cheesecake since I have the recipe.

I found a can of blueberries in my kitchen, it was actually meant to use for toppings or fillings. Initially I bought it for the blueberry muffin orders I had. Since I have an extra can, I did not hesitate to use it for the blueberry cheesecake. I was rather excited to see the outcome of the cake!

After mixing and whisking, I can finally put it into the 8″ pan to chill for about 4 to 5 hours as no baking is required for this cake. Here are some pictures of the blueberry cheesecake, I was really happy with the outcome 🙂


Look at the blueberry sauce dripping down from the edge of the cake. Yums!


Here’s a slice of the blueberry cheesecake. Serve it with hot chocolate or frappe, mmm..


A close up of the slice.

My children loved it. Even right now my eldest daughter kept requesting for me to make it again. And my youngest daughter who does not really like cheesecakes, loved to eat this blueberry cheesecake as well! I gave it to my colleagues to try it and all of them gave thumbs up! I was really happy that this blueberry cheesecake was a success even though it was my first attempt for this flavour.

Hope to try out some other flavours soon! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Blueberry Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Blueberry Shortcake « JUNIE@BAKERY

Leave a Reply

