Strawberry and Oreo Cheesecake

Hello everyone! I used my daughter’s school camera that she borrowed for one of her modules. The quality is really good. But the most unfortunate thing is that the camera is only temporary. When she needs to return the camera, everything is back to square one again. We then have to use mobile phone camera. 😦

She took these photos for me. She can use this opportunity to improve her photography skills and for me, I can take this chance to admire my work! Haha.. So get ready for super good quality images, I’m so excited to present to my faithful readers! So enjoy it while we can!

My eldest daughter and son had been craving for my oreo cheesecake. So, as their mother, I made one to satisfy their craving. This time round I changed the design to make it more interesting. I wanted to make it more creative as well. I bought this heart-shaped pan some time back so I used it in my recent bakings.


Heart shaped pan 🙂


My masterpieces, haha..


Top view.


Yummmy!

My sister-in-law has been my loyal ‘fan’ so far. After visited my blog, she ordered an oreo cheesecake for her children. I tried to come up with a design and this was what I got.


It was simple, but sometimes simplicity is nice.

To appreciate her during Mothers’ Day, I decided to make this heart shaped strawberry cheese cake to thank her for her support. 🙂 However, she does not fancy cheese cake that much. I guess I’ll bake something else the next time!


The cards and the flowers were gifts from my daughters. I have gift from all of my children, but I didn’t put it here as it was rather big. It was really nice of them. 🙂


Same setting as the Oreo Cheesecake. Look how shiny the jam is!


There are jam goodness within the cheesecake as well.

My sister-in-law’s children love the cheesecake too! I was overjoyed with the responses I received from everyone. Thank you for supporting me thus far. By the way, do leave a comment or two once in while. So I can improve myself. Good or bad comments, just leave them on my food blog. Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry and Oreo Cheesecake

  1. Wow!! I’m just really touched by Aunty’s love for Germaine, Gavyn and Geraldine, they are very fortunate to have such a loving Mother! 🙂

  2. Hi Junie,
    I’m so touched by what you have written and most of all, by your kind thought and gesture on baking that lovely heart-shaped cheese cake for me. So sorry that I’m not a cheese fan but my children loved it. Thanks a lot.

    I’m very excited that you have progressed so well into baking cakes too. Keep it up 🙂

    From the biggest fan of your macadamia and raisin cookies,
    sally

Leave a Reply

