Aceley’s 6th Birthday Party!

My nephew’s birthday finally arrived, I was so excited and stressed at the same time because my sister requested me to bake cake for him. We celebrated it in McDonalds. When my sister asked me to bake for her son’s birthday party, I gladly accepted and felt very honored.

To make sure the cake I present to him is good and decent, I practiced many times. You can see it from my previous entries. Thus, now I am able to bake this special cake for him on his special day!


I am very satisfied with it! 🙂

The cake is only 7 inch in diameter. I was afraid that one cake is not only to share among our relatives, friends and ourselves, I decided to make two cakes, one of them is this Strawberry Sponge Cake and the other is the famous Oreo Cheesecake.

Up till today, my biggest challenge is the whipping cream. Even though I had many attempts on whipping the cream, I just could not get desirable results somehow. I probably do not have the round loose base which it is used during whipping in order to cream it in shape.

To hide the uneven whipped cream, I covered it with chocolate shavings. I thought I was pretty creative, haha 🙂 And for the Oreo Cheesecake, I created a face using the Oreo cookies.

When I presented the cakes to my nephew, everyone was admiring it. Some asked me whether I own a bakery shop and I was surprised at their feedback. I was so delighted! It was worth my efforts after all.


Birthday boy with his cake. 🙂


A close up on the Strawberry Sponge Cake with unlit candles. I love the candles, they are so adorable!


Birthday boy with his cake with the candles lit up.


My sister, my brother-in-law and my cute nephew!

3 thoughts on “Aceley’s 6th Birthday Party!

  1. Wow! Aunty I’m really amazed at your dedication, this is one amazing experience, but look at how things have developed, you’re really awesome to be able to put in so much effort and see the fruits of your labor, I’m going to believe one day u’ll be able to see your bakery coming to pass! 🙂

  2. Thanks! Daniel and

    Yan Ee
    Thanks for your compliment!
    So do look out for more interesting stories & recipes for the upcoming posting. haha…

Leave a Reply

